The best books of 2016

With the year coming to it’s end it is time to make a list of the best book I read in 2016. I read over 50 books so there is a lot to chose from. It will be very hard to pick only 5 books, I read so many good books this year! Also a lot of very bad books (should I make a post about that?)., but mostly great ones. Enjoy my favorite books of this year and tell me yours!

5. Everyone said the Graces were witches.
They moved through the corridors like sleek fish, ripples in their wake. Stares followed their backs and their hair.
They had friends, but they were just distractions. They were waiting for someone different.
All I had to do was show them that person was me.
Like everyone else in her town, River is obsessed with the Graces, attracted by their glam9200000057378998our and apparent ability to weave magic. But are they really what they seem? And are they more dangerous
than they let on?

The graces by Laure eve was definatly the book that suprised me the most this year. I was not planning on reading this until I met the author and she was signing books. She was so cool that I wanted to read this book so badly! But a book about witches? Is that something for me? I didn’t think so, but in this book I really liked it. It was interesting to read about the things they did. There also was a major plottwist, which I really didn’t see coming. It doesn’t happen ofter that I don’t see something coming, so I liked that a lot

4. Anna is less than thrilled to be shipped off to boarding school in Paris, leaving a fledg9200000021279739ling romance behind – until she meets Étienne St. Clair. Smart, charming, beautiful, Étienne has it all…including a girlfriend. But in the City of Light, wishes have a way of coming true. Will a year of
romantic near-misses end with a longed-for French kiss?

I can’t say that Anna & the French kiss by Stephanie Perkins was the book with the best plot ever. However is was written so cute and nice that you wanted to continue reading. I really liked the main character Anna and I do think she looks a lot like me. I bought this book because I had the opportunity to meet this author in April and she seemed like a very cool person.

3. I can’t really talk a lot about the third book, because it’s Dutch and not translated. It’s too bad, it’s such a great book and everyone should read it. I’m talking about the book Daan & Nadia by Esther Walraven. It obviously about A guy named Daan – who passes out at a concert and find out how bad his health is – and about a girl named Nadia – Who end in the hospital after a suicide attempt-. They meet in the hospital after they both end there for some reason and start to care a lot about eachother.

2.  For thirty-five girls, the Selection is the chance of a lifetime. The opportunity to escape the life laid out for them since birth. To be swept up in a world of glittering gowns and priceless jewels. To 9200000005441023live in a palace and compete for the heart of gorgeous Prince Maxon.
But for America Singer, being Selected is a nightmare. It means turning her back on her secret love with Aspen, who is a caste below her. Leaving her home to enter a fierce competition for a crown she doesn’t want. Living in a palace that is constantly threatened by violent rebel attacks.
Then America meets Prince Maxon. Gradually, she starts to question all the plans she’s made for herself—and realizes that the life she’s always dreamed of may not compare to a future she never imagined.

I must be honest and say that I already bought the first book of The selection series by Kiera Cass like a year before I actually read it. It seemed okay, but not great. That’s why I always ended up with reading an other book instead. When I finally started to read it I finished it within a day. It was a standard Young Adult book, but it was written in a way that I never read before. The other ones followed quite fast, within half a year I read all of them. The last two, about someone else, were a bit more predictable, but still very nice.

1.  Sixteen-year-old and not-so-openly gay Simon Spier prefers to save his drama for the school musical. But when an email falls into the wrong hands, his secret is at risk of being thrust into the spotlight. Now Simon is actually being blackmailed: if he doesn’t play wingman for class clown 9200000050160182Martin, his sexual identity will become everyone’s business. Worse, the privacy of Blue, the pen name of the boy he’s been emailing, will be compromised.

I can’t believe this is my first time to talk about Simon vs. the homo sapiens agenda by Becky Albertalli on here! It’s like my all time favorite book and I talk about it all the time. I read it in May during a read-a-thon and I finished it in 3 hours. 300 pages is 3 hours! It really was that good. I’m in love with simon and I’m in love with Blue, they are such increadible character. I love all the charaters though, also Leah is very cool. I love how this book doesn’t have a great plot, but still makes you want read it as fast as possible. You really should read it if you never did that before! Also I must say that I also met this writer and she was the most amazing person ever! The quotes from this book are the best and I think the diversity is great.

 

Leave a Reply

