I’d tell you I love you, but then I have to kill you – Ally Carter

20170212_120538.jpg

Title: I’d tell you I love you, but then I have to kill you (Gallagher girls #2)
Author: Ally Carter
Publisher: Hachette Childrens Group
Genre: Young adult
Price: €7,99
Rating: 7/10

Cammie Morgan is a student at the Gallagher Academy for Exceptional Young Women, a fairly typical all-girls school-that is, if every school taught advanced martial arts in PE and the latest in chemical warfare in science, and students received extra credit for breaking CIA codes in computer class. The Gallagher Academy might claim to be a school for geniuses but it’s really a school for spies. Even though Cammie is fluent in fourteen languages and capable of killing a man in seven different ways, she has no idea what to do when she meets an ordinary boy who thinks she’s an ordinary girl. Sure, she can tap his phone, hack into his computer, or track him through town with the skill of a real “pavement artist”-but can she maneuver a relationship with someone who can never know the truth about her?
Cammie Morgan may be an elite spy-in-training, but in her sophomore year, she’s on her most dangerous mission-falling in love.

This is again a book that I never got to. My grandma’s neighbors  went on a trip to England and they knew I also read in English, that’s why they bought me this book for my birthdaty. That was very nice, especially because the series isn’t very famous in The Netherlands.  However it still took me over 2 years to start reading it, but I did it now.

So Gallagher academy is a school for spies, but as you might expetct nobody may know. That’s why people think it’s a school for rich people who feel to good to do anything and that’s why the people from the village won’t talk to them and hate them.

During a training mission Cammie runs into Josh and they immediatly liked eachother. Normally people have to been look into before they are allowed to have contact with someone at that school. However Cammie didn’t like that, so she start het own research with her friends. This makes the story very funny, because they hardly have experiences with guys. They’re good spies, but it’s all just so funny and awkward.

The fact that they are spies adds a lot to the story. Normally it wouldn’t be a very special book, it might even be a little boring. Now it was a super nice book and it was very renewed, I want more! Luckily there are stil a lot of books in this series to read.

I’ve noticed that not a lot of people in The Netherlands know these books and I don’t really get why. Besides Freaks like us this would be one of the books that I would recomment to people.

 

Leave a Reply

